Community Programs

Bonfires and Hayrides

BONFIRE AND HAYRIDES IN DES PERES PARK


Spend a beautiful fall evening with your friends and family in Des Peres Park!  Enjoy a half-hour hayride and a bonfire!  Bring s‘mores, hot chocolate or your favorite refreshments! Hayride registration begins at 5:30 a.m. on Monday, July 29, for Des Peres Residents and Wednesday, July 31, for Non-Residents. Reservations will only be accepted online. Please make sure your online login and password work prior to registration day. If you have not created an account, you can visit our website or call 314.835.6150 for instructions. 

BONFIRE PACKAGE


The park staff will build your bonfire and transport your supplies.  Marshmallow roasting sticks provided.  Please bring your own flashlights.  Maximum capacity for hayride is 30 including children. Hayride starts at 8:15 p.m.
Cost: $140
Time: 6:30 – 10:30 p.m. 
Location: Bonfire Pit North of the Des Peres Park Lake
Session: #11456  Friday, October 4
#11457  Saturday, October 5
#11458  Friday, October 11 
#11459  Saturday, October 12
#11460  Friday, October 18
#11461  Saturday, October 19
#11462  Friday, October 25
#11463  Saturday, October 26

PAVILION PACKAGE


Enjoy 10 picnic tables located under a pavilion in close proximity to restrooms, playground and parking lot.  The park staff will build your bonfire and transport your supplies.  Marshmallow roasting sticks provided.  Please bring your own flashlights.  Maximum capacity for hayride is 30 including children. Hayride starts at 7:30 p.m.
Cost: $165
Time: 6:30 – 10:30 p.m.  
Location: Des Peres Park Pavilion
Session: #11464  Friday, October 4
#11465  Saturday, October 5
#11466  Friday, October 11
#11467  Saturday, October 12
#11468  Friday, October 18
#11469  Saturday, October 19
#11470  Friday, October 25
#11471  Saturday, October 26